Insane Hot Streak

Has anyone ever been on a hot streak that feels unbelievable before? I have been buying for 4 years and I have never been on this kind of profit streak in my 4 years. My old boss bought storage units and I never saw him get this many good rooms in a row. I haven’t lost money on a room in almost 5 months. I don’t have the most insane profits on all of the rooms but I am used to having a dud here and there and some times where you either lose some money or only come close to breaking even. In the last 5 months I have profited at least 200 bucks on every single unit I have bought. I have also had high profits of 1500-2000 on units I only spent 50 bucks on. I hope my luck stays this way but I was wondering if any has ever had this happen before? I still can’t believe it is real!

4 Likes

I think a big part of it comes with experience and knowing what to bid on an auction. A while back we had a guy winning a lot of units in Canada, and I got to know him pretty well over the years he was using the site. It was pretty rare that he got a dud unit, but he had been doing this for 20+ years. Unfortunately he’s no longer around, he lost a long battle with cancer. :disappointed:

1 Like

Agreed. Fuck cancer. My dad is a throat cancer survivor.

I Agree experience plays a big roll. I know the lockers I buy now compared to when I started are a lot different. This is just some surreal streak Alyssa and I have been on. It is helping us prepare for our upcoming wedding nicely.

I bought a unit online and when we got to it it smelled like pee. You could smell it from the elevator. We though we finally broke our streak but in the back was a suitcase and it had some really good tools and a backpack with an ipod and phone. Ended up turning a 10 doller pee room into 250 dollar profit to both of our utter shock.

2 Likes